Follow

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I create a Deezer account?

You can download the app from the app store on your device and enter your email address: your account will be created. You can also visit www.deezer.com on a PC/Mac and click on Sign Up

How do I subscribe to Deezer?

  • Log into your account on a PC/Mac, click on the blue ‘Subscribe’ button and follow the instructions.
  • If you are on your mobile device go to ‘My Music’, click +Subscribe and follow the instructions.

Why do you need my credit card if it's a FREE trial?

We ask for your payment information so you can enjoy Deezer Premium+ uninterrupted after your free trial ends. You can cancel your subscription anytime - including during the trial period - and you will not be charged. However, you may see a temporary charge on your statement while our payment processor attempts to confirm the information you entered is valid.  This is just an authorization hold to confirm your billing info - it's instantly reversed.

Will my credit card be charged during the trial?

No. Your credit card will not be charged during the initial trial and you may cancel at any time without the risk of being charged. Unless you cancel during your 30-day free trial, your account will be charged at the end of the trial period. Customers can cancel their account at least 48 hours before the scheduled billing date without incurring any charges.

I just signed up for a free trial, why do I see a charge on my statement?

If you've recently signed up for a free trial with Deezer, you may temporarily see a charge on your statement from us. Don't worry, this is just an authorization hold to confirm the billing information you've submitted for your Deezer Premium+ subscription.

The charge is instantly reversed and is never collected by Deezer. Because the authorization is reversed almost instantly in most cases it doesn't even show on your statement at all.

What is the difference between a Premium+ and an Elite subscription?

Elite subscriptions provide FLAC quality streaming compared to the 320 kbps mp3 quality available with Premium+.

You can find our full Support Article on this topic here.

How do I set up my Deezer account with a Sonos device?

You can find our full Support Article on this topic here.

How do I change my payment method?

Log into your account on a PC/Mac and click on ‘Settings’. Then go to ‘My Subscription’ Here you have the option to update or change your payment method

How do I redeem a gift card?

You can find our full Support Article on this topic here.

How do I get new password?

You can reset your account password by entering the email address attached to your Deezer account here.

We have a full Support Article on this topic here.

How do I edit/delete a playlist?

Log into your account on a PC/Mac. Click on the playlist you like to delete. Click the Edit button which looks like a pencil and then ‘Delete this playlist’

If you are on a mobile device, just go to your playlists and click the three dots. Here you have the option to delete the playlist.

How do I recover a playlist?

Log into your account on a PC/Mac. Then navigate to this link in your browser http://www.deezer.com/profile/me/playlists/recover

You can restore the last 50 playlists deleted in the last 30 days.  Please note that you will not be able to restore tracks removed from your Favourite tracks.

How do I deactivate newsletters and alerts?

Log into your account on a PC/Mac. Go to ‘Settings’ and then to ‘Alerts & Sharing’. Here you have the option to uncheck the newsletter and alerts.

How do I cancel my Deezer subscription?

You can find our full Support Article on this topic here.

What happens if I cancel my Deezer Premium+ subscription?

Your subscription will run until the end of your current payment period. When your subscription is finished you will still have a Free account which still gives you access to a limited ad supported version of Deezer from any device. Your subscription can be re-started at any time by logging in to your account and re-entering your payment details on your subscription page.

You will not lose your Playlists or your saved albums as a result of un-subscribing from Deezer Premium+, but tracks downloaded to a mobile device will be inaccessible.

How do I delete my Deezer account?

Log into your account on a PC/Mac. Go to ‘Settings’ and then to ‘My Information’. Scroll to the bottom and click on ‘Delete my Account’.

 

Was this article helpful?
24 out of 96 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments