Jump to section:
There may come a time when you need to delete your Deezer account. We completely understand and we want to ensure you know what deleting your account involves. All data, settings, favorite tracks and playlists will be permanently deleted. Any remaining subscription time will also be permanently deleted.
Have you considered canceling instead?
If you have a Deezer Premium, Deezer Student, Deezer Family, Deezer HiFi or Deezer Family HiFi account, you can cancel your subscription and your account will automatically return to Deezer Free. Just keep in mind you won't be able to listen offline, skip tracks or enjoy advertisement-free music.
Tip: Learn more about canceling here
How to delete your account
To delete your account, you will need to log in to deezer.com with a web browser and follow these steps:
- Go to your profile
- Select Account Settings
- Scroll down to the bottom of the screen and select Delete my account
- Enter your Deezer password and select Delete my account
You will receive a validation email
- Click on the link to delete your account
Warning: Deleting your account is irreversible. You will not be able to recover it
How to delete an account created with Facebook or Google
If you created your account via Facebook or Google, you will need to use the Deezer password that was sent to you when you created your account. If you cannot remember your password, you can reset it and follow the above instructions.