If you’re a Deezer Premium, Deezer HiFi, Deezer Family, or Deezer Student account user and you want to cancel your subscription – rather than deleting your account – you can find out how here. Once you've cancelled your subscription, your account will be returned to a Deezer Free account.
If you choose to delete your Deezer account, please understand that you are deleting all your data. This means the complete and immediate loss of access to your account and service. All your account settings, favourite tracks, playlists and any remaining subscription time will be lost as a result.
Delete your Deezer account
If you want to delete your account completely, you can follow the steps below:
You can only delete your account using a web browser. Go to Deezer.com and:
- Log in to your account
- Click on Settings
- Click on Account Settings
- At the bottom of the screen, click on Delete my account
- Enter your Deezer password and click on Delete my account
You will receive a final validation email, just click on the link included in the email and your account will be deleted.
Delete an account created via Facebook or Google
If you created your account via Facebook or Google, you will need to use the Deezer password that was sent to you when you created your account.
Can’t remember your password? See how to reset your password here.