At Deezer, we take your security and privacy seriously. If you believe your account has been accessed by someone else, we are ready to help you.
Signs that your account may have been taken over
- Your password has stopped working
- The email address connected to your Deezer account has been changed
- Somebody else’s Facebook or Google account has been connected to your Deezer account
- Playlists or Favorites have been changed in ways you don’t recognise
- Subscription changes
What to do if your account has been taken over
Note: if your email address has been changed, please skip to contact us.
Reset your password
- Provided your email address is still connected to your Deezer account, go to our password reset form and enter your email address to start the reset process
- Log out of Deezer on all your devices and web browsers (see how to log out)
- Check your inbox for messages from Deezer. Follow the password reset link to change your password
If you are successfully able to complete the above steps, we also recommend:
- You change the email address connected to your Deezer account (eg Gmail, Hotmail, Outlook, etc)
- You change or remove any Facebook, Google, Twitter or Last.fm accounts connected to your Deezer account
- You change the email address and password for any services you used the same password as Deezer for
- You never give out your Deezer password to other people
- You never connect your Deezer account to devices you don’t trust
- You scan your devices for malicious software every so often
Contact us if you can’t access your account
In the event that the email address connected to your Deezer account has been changed, the best thing to do is contact us as soon as possible. Our support team will be able to assist you.
Note: in order to verify it’s actually you we are communicating with, we may ask you to provide a screenshot/photo of your Deezer receipt or a bank statement for security purposes. Please have this to hand when you get in touch with us.